We collect the following mandatory information from users on registration in order to identify the user.
Additionally, when commenting on a talk, we collect the user’s IP address so the comment can be submitted to a third-party spam checker.
If a user wants their user account to be deleted, the user sends the request with their username via the contact form on the website or via an email to email@example.com.
The team will then respond with an email to the user’s email address that is registered in our database. After a confirmation the user’s account will be deleted.
After removal all comments of that user will belong to an “anonymous user” and it will not be possible anymore to trace them back to a certain user apart from information in the comments content. Comments will not be altered in this process.
After removal talks will not be linked to a user account any more but the user’s name will still be visible as the person that gave that talk/session/keynote/etc. since that is publicly available information from the event’s schedule (printed or on their Website).